

North Dakota Association of REALTORS®

318 West Apollo Avenue – Bismarck, ND 58503-1404 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 – Fax: 866-665-1011

www.ndrealtors.com info@ndrealtors.com

2015 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT Greg Larson, GRI

PRESIDENT ELECT Cindy Harvey, ABR, CRS, ePro, SRES

> VICE PRESIDENT Lyn Dwyer, GRI

DIRECTOR AT LARGE Lorrie Nantt, ABR, SFR

> *PAST PRESIDENT* Vicki Roller, CRS,GRI

NATIONAL DIRECTORS Daryl Braham, CRB, GRI Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI

REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENT Jeff Nelson

LOCAL BOARD REPS <u>Badlands:</u> Shirley Dukart, CRS,GRI Ninetta Wandler, ABR, CRS, GRI

<u>Bismarck-Mandan:</u>
Bob Johnson, GRI
Amy Hullet
Kristin Oban, GRI, SFR
Mary Shelkey Miller, SFR, GRI, SRES, ABR

Fargo-Moorhead:
Todd Anhorn
Kevin Fisher, CRS, GRI
Peggy Isakson, ABR, CRS
Bob Lee, ePRO, GRI, SFR
Ben Schroeder
Jeff Shipley, GRI
Jodi Tollefson, GRI

<u>Grand Forks:</u> David Blumkin, ABR, CRS, GRI Phil Vanyo

> <u>Jamestown:</u> Brandon Culver

> > <u>Minot:</u> Joyce Kuntz Brad Livesay

<u>Williston:</u> Kassie Gorder

STAFF:
Jill Beck, Chief Executive Officer
Jill@ndrealtors.com
Jane Marum, Admin/Membership
Services Director
jane@ndrealtors.com
Robyn O'Gorman, Admin Assistant
robyn@ndrealtors.com

Nancy Willis, Gov't Affairs Director nancy@ndrealtors.com Minutes

General Membership Meeting

September 17, 2015

Best Western Ramkota & Watertown Event Center, Watertown, SD

Present: Jeff Botnen; Kristi Hardy; Lore Schneider; Kristi Bohl; Karin Haskell; Cheryl Croonquist; Jerry Youngberg; Mitzi Bestall; Shane Cullen; Jill Kjorstad; Kim Efta; Sandy Meyer; Mary Splichal; David Lanpher; Carol Simenson; Connie Osowski; Lynda Hartmann; Tom Hartmann; JoAnn Callahan; Angela Jennings; Sue Heth; Mary Shelkey-Miller; Ben Schroeder; Kevin Fisher; David Blumkin; Tricia Schlosser; Jodi Tollefson; Ninetta Wandler; Todd Anhorn; Amy Hullet; Kristin Oban; Scott Breidenbach; Kristi Bohl; Patsy Chapman; Vicky Matson, Deborah Nichols; Tate Cymbaluk; Rita Schuster; Judy Maslowski; Al Jaeger; Greg Larson; Cindy Harvey; Lyn Dwyer; Lorrie Nantt; Vicki Roller; Daryl Braham; Dewey Uhlir; Phil Vanyo; Brandon Culver; Sheila Rothstein; Joyce Kuntz; Brandon Culver; Bob Lee; Sue Heth

Guests: Casey Chapman, General Counsel; Pat Jergensen, NDREC; Don Flynn, realtor.com; Marti Kaiser; Barb Lupo

Staff: Jill Beck, Jane Marum, Nancy R. Willis

Greg Larson called the General Membership Meeting to order. Welcome and introductions were made.

Minutes from the September 11, 2014 meeting were approved. M/S/C

Larson suspended the meeting to allow for members who had not yet voted for officers to vote. Members voted.

Larson appointed Phil Vanyo, Grand Forks; Mary Splichal, Bismarck and Nancy Willis, NDAR to be the Ballot Committee.

The meeting continued with a presentation by Dewey Uhlir, candidate for NAR 2018 Region 8 Vice President asking for members' support. Voting will take place in November 2015 at the National Convention.

Don Flynn made a presentation about $\underline{\text{realtor.com}}$ and services available to REALTORS® via $\underline{\text{realtor.com.}}$

The ballot committee returned and Larson reported that Ben Schroeder, Fargo, was elected via a very close ballot as Vice President for 2016. Schroeder was congratulated by all.

Larson reviewed the 2015 accomplishments highlighting Core Standards implementation and the Measure 2 campaign. Larson thanked Vicki Roller, who leaves the Executive Committee as Past President and Dave Lanpher, whose two-year term as Government Affairs Chair ends at the end of the year. Nancy Willis, GAD, was also recognized for her work on the Measure 2 campaign.

Cindy Harvey, President Elect, discussed plans for 2016, highlighting creating a Desktop Reference Guide and promoting Taxbot to membership. She encouraged everyone to attend the Leadership Education with Adorna Carroll on October 13 in Bismarck. She also urged everyone to support Uhlir in his candidacy for NAR 2018 Region 8 Vice President.

Jodi Tollefson, Fargo REALTOR®, invited everyone to register early and attend the 2016 Convention of the Dakotas in Fargo.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Nancy R. Willis and Jane Marum