

REALTORS® Political Action Committee of North Dakota (RPAC)

2015 TRUSTEES

Chair:

*16 Barb Grande, ABR/M,CRB Fargo, ND 701-293-3423

Vice Chair:

*16 Tate Cymbaluk (FPC) Williston, ND 701-572-5560

Secretary/Treasurer

Jill Beck Bismarck, ND 701-355-1010/800-279-2361

Members:

*16 Ron Volk, GRI Bismarck, ND 701-223-6654

*15 Sharon Lunski, CRS, GRI Grand Forks, ND 701-746-7229

*15 Mike Swartz Jamestown, ND 701-252-5761

*16 Larry Louser, ABR/M, GRI Minot, ND 701-852-8151

*15 Shelly Zach, GRI Wahpeton, ND 218-643-5505

*17 Doris Hoff, CRS Dickinson, ND 701-483-6789

EX OFFICIO:

Greg Larson, GRI (FPC) President

Cindy Harvey, CRS, SRES President-elect

Mary Splichal, CRS, GRI (FPC)

Mary Shelkey-Miller, ABR,GRI RPAC Fundraising Chair

Dave Lanpher, ABR, CRS, GRI Government Affairs Cmte Chair

Staff:

Nancy R. Willis, NDAR Government Affairs Director

RPAC Trustees

Tuesday, January 27, 2015 2:00 p.m. (CST) Conference Call

Present: Shirley Dukart, Badlands, Chair; Barb Grande, Fargo, Vice Chair; Jill

Beck, Secretary/Treasurer; Tate Cymbaluk; Larry Louser; Sharon Lunski; Mike Swartz, Ron Volk and Steve Diederick (for Shelly Zach). Staff:

Nancy R. Willis, GAD.

Presiding: Shirley Dukart, Chair

Shirley Dukart called the meeting to order.

1. Meeting minutes from 12/29/2014 were approved as distributed M/S/C

2. Nancy Willis reviewed the candidate sheet that was distributed and said additional names were added and also reviewed RPAC funds remaining for each Board. Trustees then went down the sheet by Board and discussed debt reduction contributions as follows:

Badlands - \$963.50 each to Rep. Mike Lefor; Rep. Vicky Steiner and Sen. Rich Wardner for a total of \$2,890.44. These will be local funds.

Badlands/Williston – Rep. Keith Kempenich; Rep. Patrick Hatelstad; Rep. Denton Zubke; Sen. Brad Bekkedahl and Sen. Bill Bowman declined or did not respond.

Bismarck/Mandan – Rep. Nicole Poolman and Sen. Jessica Unruh declined.

Fargo – Rep. Mary Schneider, Rep. Mary Johnson and Rep. Kris Wallman were contacted several times but did not respond.

Grand Forks – Rep. Tracy Boe; Sen. Joan Heckaman and Sen. Dave Oehlke contacted with no response. Rep. Don Vigesaa requested \$500. Grand Forks has exhausted their local funds. Motion approved to use state funds. M/S/C

Jamestown - \$500 each to Rep. Chet Pollert; Sen. Terry Wanzek and Rep.Craig Headland for a total of \$1,500. Jamestown has \$740.25. They will use \$740 of local funds and a motion was approved to make up the difference with \$760 in state funds. **M/S/C**

Minot – Sen. Randall Burkhard – Larry Louser said they would handle locally.

Wahpeton – Rep. Alisa Mitskog declined. Sen. Larry Luick to receive \$500. Wahpeton has exhausted local funds, so these would be state funds. Motion was approved to distribute these funds. **M/S/C**

3. Other business - Jill Beck requested a motion to add Jane Marum to the RPAC checking and savings and the Issues Mobilization checking accounts. Motion was made and approved to have Jill Beck, Jane Marum and Nancy R. Willis as

signatories on these accounts. M/S/C

Beck said with the NAR changes to the RPAC contribution process for 2015, Trustees need to decide if the NAR/NDAR split will remain the same, with the exception of Major Investor contributions, which must keep a split. Willis said NAR's 2015 goal for ND is \$7,854. A motion was made to continue the 70/30 split until the contribution goal was met and then retain 100% of contributions in state. M/S/C

Beck said Trustees needed to elect officers for 2015. Dukart announced her resignation from the committee and said she had asked Doris Hoff to replace her as Badlands representative. A motion was made and passed to elect Barb Grande, vice chair, Fargo, to be chair. M/S/C

A motion was made and passed to elect Tate Cymbaluk, Williston, vice-chair. $\mathbf{M/S/C}$

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Nancy R. Willis, GAD