

North Dakota Association of REALTORS®

318 West Apollo Avenue – Bismarck, ND 58503-1404 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 – Fax: 866-665-1011

<u>www.ndrealtors.com</u> <u>info@ndrealtors.com</u>

2013 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT Scott Breidenbach, GRI

PRESIDENT ELECT Vicki Roller, CRS, GRI

> VICE PRESIDENT Greg Larson, GRI

 $DIRECTOR\ AT\ LARGE$ Cindy Harvey, ABR, CRS, ePro, SRES

 $\begin{array}{c} PAST\ PRESIDENT \\ \text{Diana\ Zietz,\ ABR,\ CRS,\ GRI,\ SFR} \end{array}$

NATIONAL DIRECTORS Daryl Braham, CRB, GRI Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI

REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENT Daryl Braham, CRB, GRI

LOCAL BOARD REPS
<u>Badlands:</u>
Lorrie Nantt, ABR, SFR

<u>Bismarck-Mandan:</u>
Kristi Bohl, GRI
Bob Johnson, GRI
Dennis Kaiser, GRI
Mary Shelkey Miller, SFR

Fargo-Moorhead:
Kevin Fisher, CRS, GRI
Jeff Shipley, GRI
Todd Anhorn
Peggy Isakson, ABR, CRS
Bob Lee, ePRO, GRI, SFR
DeAnn Mason

<u>Grand Forks:</u> David Blumkin, ABR, CRS, GRI Weezie Potter, ABR, GRI Laurel Haake, GRI

> <u>Jamestown:</u> Alison Schumann

<u>Minot:</u> Ashleigh Collins Danette Krumwiede

<u>Wahpeton-Breckenridge:</u> Steve Diederick, GRI, CRS

> <u>Williston:</u> Kassie Groder

 $\begin{array}{c} STAFF:\\ \text{Jill Beck, } \textit{Chief Executive Officer}\\ \underline{\text{Jill@ndrealtors.com}} \end{array}$

Claus Lembke, Gov't Affairs Director Claus@ndrealtors.com Minutes

RPAC Fundraising November 28, 2012 Holiday Inn, Fargo

Present: Daryl Braham, Jim Dunavan, Kevin Fisher, Laurel Haake, Ben Hanson, Cindy Harvey, Peggy Isakson, Greg Larson, Bob Lee, Connie Osowski, Mary Shelkey Miller, Jerry Youngberg, Shelly Zach, Sharon Lunski

Absent: Renee Bailey, Ginny Corwin, Shirley Dukart, Mike Gergen, Gary Kramlich, Jared Miller, Ron Volk

Guests: Larry Louser, Diana Zietz, John Colter, Nancy Deichert, Valerie Fiske, Judy Hoskin, Scott Breidenbach

Staff: Jill Beck, Suzanne Wetz

Chair Laurel called the meeting to order.

The job description of the committee was discussed.

The minutes from the June 13, 2012 were approved as presented. M/S/C

Fundraising stats/goals from 2012 campaign were reviewed. It was noted that NDAR was 1 of 14 states to receive the coveted Presidents Cup from NAR.

The 2013 fundraising goals were set. They are as follows:

Per Member Goal - \$30/member

Member % of goal - 75%

Major Donors - 30

President's Club Members - 1.5%

Capital Club Members - 5%

99 Club Members - 15%

Fund Completion date - September 20, 2013.

Discussed that local board members need to educate members on the impact of RPAC to their business.

Also a personal touch - Sub taskforce to work with boards - make a personal visit to boards and offices.

2013 goals set at the leadership retreat were reviewed.

A taskforce was setup to put together a brochure about RPAC and work with Claus and Political Affairs committee. The taskforce is Greg Larson, Cindy Harvey, Scott Louser, Sharon Lunski, Scott Breidenbach, and Larry Louser.

In 2012, an RPAC website was developed. The address is www.rpacnorthdakota.com. Kevin Fisher, 2012 RPAC Fundraising chair, unvealed the website at the meeting. A taskforce was set-up to take a look at the website and give feedback on what needs to be

added, changed, etc.

NAR goals will not be out until mid-January due to the re-structuring of NAR's committees.

Online fundraising ideas were given to the committee.

The Major Donor Investor Pledge for Payments was discussed. Each Major Donor who would like to start a payment plan will need to fill one of these out.

Awards were presented to the 2012 RPAC contributors.

Fundraising ideas were given to the committee.

The meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Suzanne R. Wetz, Executive Assistant