

2011 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT Daryl Braham, CRB, GRI

 $PRESIDENT\ ELECT$ Diana Zietz, ABR, CRS, GRI, SFR

VICE PRESIDENT Scott Breidenbach, GRI

DIRECTOR AT LARGE Vicki Roller, CRS, GRI

 $\label{eq:past_president} PAST\,PRESIDENT$ Rita Schuster, ABR, CRS, GRI, SFR

NATIONAL DIRECTORS Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI Dave Lanpher, ABR, CRS, ePRO, GRI

REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENT Lynn Leegard, GRI

LOCAL BOARD REPS
<u>Badlands:</u>
Susie Lefor, GRI

<u>Bismarck-Mandan:</u> Lynnell Strothman, CRS, GRI Dennis Kaiser, GRI Doug Schonert, GRI

Fargo-Moorhead:
LuAnn White, ABR, CRS
Todd Anhorn
Peggy Isakson, ABR, CRS
Bob Lee, ePRO, GRI, SFR
Steve Lunde, CRS
Vivian Thingelstad

<u>Grand Forks:</u> Jim Dunavan, CRS, GRI Laurel Haake, GRI

> Jamestown: Mike Swartz

> > Minot:

Marsha Mugaas, ABR, CRS, ePRO, GRI, SFR Cindy Harvey, ABR, ePRO

> <u>Wahpeton-Breckenridge:</u> Jared Miller

> > <u>Williston:</u> Kim Visser, SFR

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT
Jill Beck
Jill@ndrealtors.com

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT Moni Krantz

 ${\color{red}\underline{Moni@ndrealtors.com}} \\ GOVERNMENT\, AFFAIRS\, DIRECTOR$

Claus Lembke Claus@ndrealtors.com

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
Suzanne Wetz
Suzanne@ndrealtors.com

North Dakota Association of REALTORS®

318 West Apollo Avenue – Bismarck, ND 58503-1404 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 – Fax: 866-665-1011 www.ndrealtors.com info@ndrealtors.com

Professional Development Wednesday, July 27, 2011 Best Western Doublewood Bismarck ND

Present: Marsha Mugaas, Diane Duchscher, Doris Hoff, Ninetta Wandler, Karin Haskell, Linda Hixson-Maixner, Arnie Kosobud, Suzy Shook, Lynnell Strothman, Theresa Halvorson, Patsy Dombovy, Denise Messmer, Karen Burau, Diana Zietz

Absent: Amy Hullet, Linda Bunde, Dave Branson, DeAnne Mason, Cat Yokom, Dave Blumkin, Elsie Johnson, Cindi Kouba, Chris Letvin, Mavis Winkels, Doris Hill, Diann Loper, Gary Kramlich, Steve Diederick, Kathy Hammer, Donna Keogh

Staff: Jill Beck

Guests: Bob Lee, Kevin Fisher, Todd Anhorn, Scott Breidenbach, Nancy Deichert, Judy Gehrke

Meeting called to order by Vice Chair Marsha Mugaas.

Introductions of committee and guests were made.

Minutes from February 8, 2011 were reviewed and approved as presented. (M/S/C)

Jill gave updates on courses that NDAR has sponsored and what is coming through the end of the year. The Professional Standards/Hearing Panel Training is on hold due to all the education now through the end of the year. CRB has been scheduled for end of August per directive from last Board of Directors meeting and is the first time a CRB course is scheduled in North Dakota.

HUD Course by Best Assets was discussed and Suzy Shook shared information and asked for minimal services from NDAR. Consensus was that NDAR will offer minimal services for the course with no CE as long as it doesn't overlap any currently scheduled NDAR events. Staff will work with Suzy to get scheduled.

A proposal from Huckaby Photography to do classes was reviewed. Consensus was to recommend to him to run an ad in our newsletter for his online classes.

A request from the Bismarck Mandan Board of REALTORS® was covered by their President Lynnell Strothman. They are asking to pursue increased pre-licensing hours, testing on mandatory topics, and increase in annual continuing education hours per year. They feel it is an investment in their profession. It was stated that the pass rate on the licensing exam is very low and therefore justifies an increase. A Taskforce was created to look into the feasibility of all three issues including getting information on what other states are doing. Taskforce members: Chair Lynnell Strothman, Theresa Halvorson, Patsy Dombovy, Judy Gehrke and Arnie Kosobud.

Our focus in 2011 is "It's All About YOU", the member. Our goals are to:

- improve communication to and from the Association to you
- develop innovative services and support in technology for you
- increase the efficiency of the business of the Association and for your business

Committee leadership will work with President Elect Diana Zietz and staff for budget consideration for 2012.

Submitted by: Jill Beck, Executive Vice President