

North Dakota Association of REALTORS®

318 West Apollo Avenue – Bismarck, ND 58503-1404 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 – Fax: 866-665-1011

www.ndrealtors.com info@ndrealtors.com

2013 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT Scott Breidenbach, GRI

PRESIDENT ELECT Vicki Roller, CRS, GRI

> VICE PRESIDENT Greg Larson, GRI

 $DIRECTOR\ AT\ LARGE$ Cindy Harvey, ABR, CRS, ePro, SRES

 $\begin{array}{c} PAST\ PRESIDENT \\ \text{Diana\ Zietz,\ ABR,\ CRS,\ GRI,\ SFR} \end{array}$

NATIONAL DIRECTORS Daryl Braham, CRB, GRI Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI

REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENT Daryl Braham, CRB, GRI

LOCAL BOARD REPS
<u>Badlands:</u>
Lorrie Nantt, ABR, SFR

<u>Bismarck-Mandan:</u>
Kristi Bohl, GRI
Bob Johnson, GRI
Dennis Kaiser, GRI
Mary Shelkey Miller, SFR, GRI, SRES, ABR

Fargo-Moorhead:
Kevin Fisher, CRS, GRI
Jeff Shipley, GRI
Todd Anhorn
Peggy Isakson, ABR, CRS
Bob Lee, ePRO, GRI, SFR
DeAnn Mason

Grand Forks: David Blumkin, ABR, CRS, GRI Weezie Potter, ABR, GRI Laurel Haake, GRI

> <u>Jamestown:</u> Alison Schumann

<u>Minot:</u> Ashleigh Collins Danette Krumwiede

<u>Wahpeton-Breckenridge:</u> Steve Diederick, GRI, CRS

> <u>Williston:</u> Kassie Groder

STAFF: Jill Beck, Chief Executive Officer Jill@ndrealtors.com

Claus Lembke, Gov't Affairs Director Claus@ndrealtors.com Minutes
Political Affairs
February 5, 2013

Ramkota, Bismarck

Present: Daryl Braham, Kevin Fisher, Laurel Haake, David Lanpher, Greg Larson, Bob Lee, Denise Messmer, Connie Osowski, Vicki Roller, Todd Fettig, Linda Hixson Maixner, Dewey Uhlir, Shelly Zach, Gary Kramlich, Scott Louser, Lorrie Nantt, Mike Swartz, Arlene Volk, Ron Volk, Ninetta Wandler, Jeff Shipley

Absent: Diane Duchscher, Ben Hanson, Dennis Kaiser, Thomas Beadle, Linda Bunde, Ginny Corwin, Tate Cymbaluk, Shirley Dukart, Weezie Potter, Jack Kavaney, Mary Splichal, Jerry Schlosser, Joe Sheehan, Diana Zietz, Jerry Youngberg, Tab Thompson, Sharon Lunski

Guests: Scott Breidenbach, Larry Louser, Doug Schonert, Lyn Dwyer, Sue Heth, Al Havig, Mary Goroski, Todd Randall, Steve Lunde, John Colter, Barb Lupo, Naomi Rossow, Mike McEown, Danette Krumwiede, DeLynn Weishaar, Kristi Bohl, Nancy Deichert, Tom Wellin

Staff: Claus Lembke, Jill Beck, Suzanne Wetz

Chair Greg called the meeting to order and introductions were made.

The minutes from the November 28, 2012 meeting were approved. M/S/C

Legislative Session Update – Claus gave a report on the following legislation that NDAR is closely monitoring:

- HB 1132 Support
- HB 1216 He believes it will go into the AMC bill
- HB 1225 Support
- HB 1389 Support
- SB 2064 Support
- SB 2019 Support
- SB 2132 Support
- SB 2174 Support
- SB 2252 Support
- SB 2296 Support
- HCR 3006 Support

Claus also updated everyone on the Legislative Reception proceedings. Each member attending was given a pocket card with each of the bills we are supporting. He encouraged everyone to talk with their legislators about the bills on the card. A note was made to add 2252 to the list of bills on the pocket card and that HB 1316 we support without any penalty.

The 2013 goals were reviewed.

Claus Lembke Political Involvement Award – Scott Louser, 2010 recipient, announced the winner. Tate Cymbaluk from Basin Brokers in Williston was the 2012 recipient.



Tate was not present to receive the award. It will be presented to him at our June meetings.

The meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Suzanne R. Wetz