

North Dakota Association of REALTORS®

318 West Apollo Avenue – Bismarck, ND 58503-1412 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 – Fax: 701-258-7211 www.ndrealtors.com info@ndrealtors.com

2006-2007 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT Joe Frenzel, CCIM, GRI

PRESIDENT ELECT Tate Cymbaluk, GRI

VICE PRESIDENT Dave Lanpher, ePRO, GRI, QSC

PAST PRESIDENT Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI

NATIONAL DIRECTORS Scott Louser, ABR/M, CRB, CRS, ePRO, GRI Perry Weekes, GRI

LOCAL BOARD REPRESENTATIVES

<u>Badlands:</u> Diana Zietz, ABR, CRS, GRI

<u>Bismarck/Mandan:</u> John VanMiddlesworth, GRI Doug Schonert, GRI Vicki Roller, CRS, GRI, RMM

> <u>Bois de Sioux:</u> Kathy Hammer, CRS, GRI

Fargo/Moorhead: Daryl Braham, GRI Brenda Martinson, ABRM, GRI Lyn Dwyer, GRI Steve Lunde, CRS, GRI Mark Mason, ABR, CRS, GRI Stephanie Sarabakhsh, ABR

<u>Grand Forks:</u> Rita Schuster, ABR, CRS, GRI Patsy Dombovy-Vasquez

> <u>Jamestown:</u> Candice Dempsey, GRI

> > <u>Minot:</u> Judy Hoskin, GRI Carrie Montoya

<u>Williston:</u> Burnetta Fagerland, ABR, ABRM, GRI

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT Claus Lembke, CAE Claus@ndrealtors.com

ASSISTANT AE/OFFICE MANAGER Jill Beck Jill@ndrealtors.com

> ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT Moni Krantz Moni@ndrealtors.com

New Board of Directors Meeting September 14, 2006 State Convention Holiday Inn, Fargo ND

Present: Joe Frenzel, Tate Cymbaluk, Dave Lanpher, Dewey Uhlir, Scott Louser, Perry Weekes, Diana Zietz, John VanMiddlesworth, Doug Schonert, Vicki Roller, Kathy Hammer, Daryl Braham, Brenda Martinson, Steve Lunde, Lyn Dwyer, Mark Mason, Stephanie Sarabakhsh, Rita Schuster, Patsy Dombovy-Vasquez, Candice Dempsey, Carrie Montoya, Judy Hoskin, Burnetta Fagerland

Absent: (none)

Guests: Judy Gehrke, Nancy Deichert, John Colter, Mike McEown, Simone Sandberg, Pat Jergenson, Mary Splichal, Sharon Lunski, Shirley Moen, Denise Vormestrand, Scot Nething, Pat Gagnon, Kari Myhre, Shirley Dukart, Mary Freeman, Becky Thorpe, Linda Graf, Pat Karley, Arlene Volk, Jim Dunavan, Jerry Youngberg, LuAnn White, Pamela Johnson, Lorene Mahan, Donna Keogh, Muriel Hurt, Paul Orvik, Barb Grande, Willy Jacobson, Vicky Matson, Jeff Botnen, Juanita Thompson, Mary Chapweske, Linda Bunde, Bob Schmidt, Jerry Schlosser, Mark Richman, Dave Branson, Philip McKenzie, Eugene Weekes, Roger Cymbaluk, John Harrison (NAR RPAC Trustees Chair), Kris Sheridan, Larry Louser, Doris Hill, Lona Anderson, Diann Loper, Bob Freeberg, David Blumkin, Darrell Dallum, Robert Coons, Larry Sundbakken, Duane Schwab, Myra Collette, Al Jaeger, Art Grochow, Diane Duchscher, Jerry Janz, Shelly Zach, Shawn Horn, Nancy Hoffelt

Staff: Claus Lembke and Jill Beck

President Joe Frenzel called the meeting to order.

The new Board of Directors was seated.

The 2006-07 goals that were developed at the Leadership Retreat in May were presented and approved (M/S/C). See Attached – consensus was that all the goals would be given to the committees/taskforces with the priorities marked.

The 2006-07 Budget was presented as mailed out previously and Claus briefed the Board on it. (M/S/C). At the Leadership Retreat in May it was requested to give staff bonuses out of last years Education Proceeds (due to extra work with the caravan) to Jill (\$1,500) and Moni (\$1,000). (M/S/C)

President Joe announced his Chairs for the 2006-07 year and asked for ratification for John VanMiddlesworth, Bismarck Mandan BOR, as Director at Large to the Executive Committee. (M/S/C)

Committee and Task Force Chairs were presented:

- ➤ Membership Services Committee Rita Schuster
 - Nominating Task Force Dewey Uhlir
 - Professional Standards Task Force Kerry Carpenter
 - REALTOR® of the Year Task Force (ROTY) Roger Cymbaluk
 - Technology Task Force Randy Schwartz
- ➤ Education Committee Mary Splichal
 - Equal Opportunity Task Force Daryl Braham
- ➤ Political Affairs Committee Vicki Roller
 - RPAC Fundraising Task Force Sharon Lunski
- ➤ Executive Committee Joe Frenzel
- ➤ MLS at Large Committee Scot Nething

Other Business:

New Orleans Habitat for Humanity project was briefly discussed and no action taken.

The revised Mission Statement that was redone at Leadership Retreat was reviewed and approved as follows: (M/S/C)

"The North Dakota Association of REALTORS® exists to promote, support and unify its members while acting as liaison to the National Association of REALTORS®."

Life Membership Application for Julie Kringle, Greenberg Realty, Grand Forks was reviewed and approved. (M/S/C)

Calendar of events was reviewed and note made that the 2008 Minot Convention is September 17-19, 2008.

President Joe gave an update on the retirement of Claus Lembke and a report from the Transition Team. The Taskforce is researching alternatives and has found that NAR has an Association Model Assessment Tool type survey that the taskforce is asking each AE of local boards and President to participate in and after this is completed (by October 15) the results will be compiled by NAR and to the Taskforce by November 1 to review prior to the meetings the end of November. At this time they will put together an updated job description.

Being no further business it was moved to adjourn. (M/S/C)

Respectfully Submitted,

Jill Beck