

## 2005-2006 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI, RMM

> PRESIDENT ELECT Joe Frenzel, CCIM, GRI

> > VICE PRESIDENT Tate Cymbaluk, GRI

PAST PRESIDENT Scott Louser, ABR, ABRM, CRB, CRS, GRI

NATIONAL DIRECTORS Scott Louser, ABR, ABRM, CRB, CRS, GRI Perry Weekes, GRI

> LOCAL BOARD REPRESENTATIVES

Badlands: Diane Duchscher, ABR, CRS, GRI

> <u>Bismarck/Mandan:</u> Jerry Janz, GRI John VanMiddlesworth, GRI Doug Schonert, GRI

> > Bois de Sioux: Shelly Zach, GRI

<u>Fargo/Moorhead:</u> Steve Lunde, CRS, GRI Daryl Braham, GRI Lyn Dwyer, GRI, RMM Dave Lanpher, ABR, CRS, GRI, RMM, QSC Mark Mason, ABR, CRS, GRI

> <u>Grand Forks:</u> Shawn Horn, CRS, GRI Rita Schuster, ABR, CRS

<u>Jamestown:</u> Candice Dempsey, GRI

> <u>Minot:</u> DeLynn Weishaar Judy Hoskin, GRI

<u>Williston:</u> Nancy Hoffelt, CRS

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT Claus Lembke, CAE <u>Claus@ndrealtors.com</u>

ASSISTANT AE/OFFICE MANAGER Jill Beck <u>Jill@ndrealtors.com</u>

> ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT Moni Krantz <u>Moni@ndrealtors.com</u>



## North Dakota Association of REALTORS®

318 West Apollo Avenue – Bismarck, ND 58503-1412 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 – Fax: 701-258-7211

www.ndrealtors.com info@ndrealtors.com

General Membership Meeting September 14, 2006 State Convention Holiday Inn, Fargo ND

Dewey Uhlir, Joe Frenzel, Tate Cymbaluk, Scott Louser, Perry **Present**: Weekes, Diane Duchscher, Jerry Janz, John VanMiddlesworth, Doug Schonert, Shelly Zach, Steve Lunde, Daryl Braham, Lyn Dwyer, Dave Lanpher, Mark Mason, Shawn Horn, Rita Schuster, Candice Dempsey, Carrie Montova, Judy Hoskin, Nancy Hoffelt, Judy Gehrke, Nancy Deichert, John Colter, Mike McEown, Simone Sandberg, Pat Jergenson, Mary Splichal, Sharon Lunski, Shirley Moen, Denise Vormestrand, Scot Nething, Stephanie Sarabakhsh, Pat Gagnon, Kari Myhre, Shirley Dukart, Mary Freeman, Becky Thorpe, Linda Graf, Pat Karley, Vicki Roller, Arlene Volk, Jim Dunavan, Jerry Youngberg, LuAnn White, Pamela Johnson, Lorene Mahin, Donna Keogh, Muriel Hurt, Paul Orvik, Patsy Dombovy-Vasquez, Barb Grande, Brenda Martinson, Willy Jacobson, Vicky Matson, Jeff Botnen, Juanita Thompson, Mary Chapweske, Linda Bunde, Bob Schmidt, Jerry Schlosser, Mark Richman, Dave Branson, Philip McKenzie, Eugene Weekes, Roger Cymbaluk, JR Stradt (Region 8 RVP), John Harrison (NAR RPAC Trustees Chair), Kris Sheridan, Larry Louser, Doris Hill, Lona Anderson, Diann Loper, Bob Freeberg, David Blumkin, Darrell Dallum, Robert Coons, Larry Sundbakken, Diana Zietz, Duane Schwab, Myra Collette, Al Jaeger, Art Grochow, Mark Mason, Burnetta Fagerland, Kathy Hammer

Staff: Claus Lembke and Jill Beck

President Dewey Uhlir called the General Membership meeting to order.

General Membership Meeting Minutes from September 15, 2005 were reviewed and approved as presented. (M/S/C)

All other reports and financial statements were reviewed at the BOD meeting held just prior to this meeting.

<u>Nominating Report</u> – Scott Louser, Chair – Our Nominating process has been completed, the absentee balloting and information on candidates has all been done in accordance to our NDAR Bylaws. The candidates are:

For President: For President Elect: For Vice President: Joe Frenzel Tate Cymbaluk Dave Lanpher As current President Elect, Joe Frenzel will automatically become President and it was moved to cast a unanimous ballot for Tate Cymbaluk for President Elect and for Dave Lanpher for Vice President. (M/S/C)

President Dewey presented certificates of appreciation to those that served as chairs during his year as President and a donation in their name has been made to the American Cancer Society.

Mike Anderson, ND Housing Finance Agency (NDHFA), covered programs financed by the NDHFA and presented the Champion of Affordable Housing Awards to:

Pauline Olson, Luckow RE, Hettinger; Tracy Hoff, LaDuke and Associates, Dickinson; Phyllis Christianson, LaDuke and Associates, Dickinson; Alma Heid, C21 Landmark Realty, Mandan; LuAnn White, CB 1<sup>st</sup> Realty Encore, Fargo; and Pat Karley, CB 1<sup>st</sup> Realty Encore, Fargo.

He also thanked Ninetta Wandler for her work serving on the NDHFA Advisory Board.

President Dewey Uhlir introduced JR Stradt, Region 8 Regional Vice President (RVP) who gave a few remarks on issues NAR is facing and invited everyone to the NAR Convention, NARdi Gras in New Orleans this November.

At this point President Dewey turned the gavel over to the 2006-07 President Joe Frenzel. Joe in turn presented Dewey with a President's Appreciation award.

Being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jill Beck