

North Dakota Association of REALTORS®

318 West Apollo Avenue – Bismarck, ND 58503-1412 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 – Fax: 701-258-7211

www.ndrealtors.com info@ndrealtors.com

2005-2006 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI, RMM

PRESIDENT ELECT Joe Frenzel, CCIM, GRI

> VICE PRESIDENT Tate Cymbaluk, GRI

PAST PRESIDENT Scott Louser, ABR, ABRM, CRB, CRS, GRI

NATIONAL DIRECTORS Scott Louser, ABR, ABRM, CRB, CRS, GRI Perry Weekes, GRI

LOCAL BOARD REPRESENTATIVES

 $\frac{Badlands:}{Diane\ Duchscher,\ ABR,\ CRS,\ GRI}$

<u>Bismarck/Mandan:</u> Jerry Janz, GRI John VanMiddlesworth, GRI

Doug Schonert, GRI

<u>Bois de Sioux:</u>
Shelly Zach, GRI

Fargo/Moorhead: Steve Lunde, CRS, GRI Daryl Braham, GRI Lyn Dwyer, GRI, RMM Dave Lanpher, ABR, CRS, GRI, RMM, QSC Mark Mason, ABR, CRS, GRI

> <u>Grand Forks:</u> Shawn Horn, CRS, GRI Rita Schuster, ABR, CRS

<u>Jamestown:</u> Candice Dempsey, GRI

> Minot: DeLynn Weishaar Judy Hoskin, GRI

Williston: Nancy Hoffelt, CRS

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT Claus Lembke, CAE Claus@ndrealtors.com

ASSISTANT AE/OFFICE MANAGER
Jill Beck
Jill@ndrealtors.com

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT Moni Krantz

Moni Krantz Moni@ndrealtors.com Minutes

Board of Directors Meeting September 14, 2006 State Convention Holiday Inn, Fargo, ND

Present: Dewey Uhlir, Joe Frenzel, Tate Cymbaluk, Scott Louser, Perry Weekes, Diane Duchscher, Jerry Janz, John VanMiddlesworth, Doug Schonert, Shelly Zach, Steve Lunde, Daryl Braham, Lyn Dwyer, Dave Lanpher, Mark Mason, Shawn Horn, Rita Schuster, Candice Dempsey, Carrie Montoya (for DeLynn Weishaar), Judy Hoskin, Nancy Hoffelt

Absent: (none)

Guests: Judy Gehrke, Nancy Deichert, John Colter, Mike McEown, Simone Sandberg, Pat Jergenson, Mary Splichal, Sharon Lunski, Shirley Moen, Denise Vormestrand, Scot Nething, Stephanie Sarabakhsh, Pat Gagnon, Kari Myhre, Shirley Dukart, Mary Freeman, Becky Thorpe, Linda Graf, Pat Karley, Vicki Roller, Arlene Volk, Jim Dunavan, Jerry Youngberg, LuAnn White, Pamela Johnson, Lorene Mahan, Donna Keogh, Muriel Hurt, Paul Orvik, Patsy Dombovy-Vasquez, Barb Grande, Brenda Martinson, Willy Jacobson, Vicky Matson, Jeff Botnen, Juanita Thompson, Mary Chapweske, Linda Bunde, Bob Schmidt, Jerry Schlosser, Mark Richman, Dave Branson, Philip McKenzie, Eugene Weekes, Roger Cymbaluk, John Harrison (NAR RPAC Trustees Chair), Kris Sheridan, Larry Louser, Doris Hill, Lona Anderson, Diann Loper, Bob Freeberg, David Blumkin, Darrell Dallum, Robert Coons, Larry Sundbakken, Diana Zietz, Duane Schwab, Myra Collette, Al Jaeger, Art Grochow, Kathy Hammer, Burnetta Fagerland, JR Stradt

Staff: Claus Lembke and Jill Beck

President Dewey Uhlir called the meeting to order. Introductions were made and procedures for meetings were reviewed.

Arlene Volk led in the Pledge of Allegiance and gave the invocation.

1. Minutes of April 13, 2006 meeting were reviewed and approved as presented with the following additions/changes – Nancy Hoffelt was in attendance and correction in Nominating report that Tate Cymbaluk is running for President Elect. (M/S/C)



- 2. Year-end financial report was given by Claus Lembke showing estimated net proceeds of \$6,555 without the budget transfer. Claus covered that there was significant change in the income due to increase of membership beyond estimates and also the Spring Caravan net proceeds passed estimates. The expenses for building were over due to extra money put down on the building to become equal partners with the Bismarck Mandan Board and the Misc. expense was over due to \$10,000 payment made to the Katrina Hurricane Fund. After review it was moved for approval as presented (M/S/C).
- 3. At this point Ron Volk, ND RPAC Trustee Chair, was introduced and presented the following RPAC awards along with Shirley Moen, RPAC Fundraising Chair and John Harrison, NAR RPAC Trustee Chair.

% Member	Contribution
----------	--------------

1 st Place	122%	Bismarck Mandan Board of REALTORS®
2 nd Place	108%	Grand Forks Board of REALTORS®
3 rd Place	106%	Badlands Board of REALTORS®
Capita	¢110.00	Dedicade Decad of DEAL TODGO

Per C

1 st Place	\$118.09	Badlands Board of REALTORS®
2 nd Place	\$87.12	Williston Board of REALTORS®
3 rd Place	\$56.81	Grand Forks Board of REALTORS

They also recognized the following 2006 Sterling "R" members:

Dave Blumkin (2)	1 st Realty of Greater Grand Forks	Grand Forks Board of REALTORS®
Roger Cymbaluk (3)	Basin Brokers	Williston Board of REALTORS®
Tate Cymbaluk	Basin Brokers	Williston Board of REALTORS®

Barb Grande (4)	Coldwell Banker 1 st Realty Encore	Fargo Moorhead Area Assoc of REALTORS
Kim Keller	Park Co REALTORS®	Fargo Moorhead Area Assoc of REALTORS®
Shirley Moen (4)	Park Co REALTORS®	Fargo Moorhead Area Assoc of REALTORS®

Claus Lembke (3)	NDAR	ND Association of REALTORS [®]
------------------	------	---

Fargo Moorhead Area Assoc of REALTORS® **Robert Leslie (2)** Prudential LRES

Also recognized the following 2006 Crystal "R" members:

Ann Cichy (sustain)	Park Co. REALTORS	Fargo Moorhead Area Assoc of REALTORS®
Daryl Braham (sustain)	Prudential LRES	Fargo Moorhead Area Assoc of REALTORS®

Sharon Lunski	Crary Homes & Real Estate	Grand Forks Board of REALTORS®
Shawn Horn	Crary Homes & Real Estate	Grand Forks Board of REALTORS®

Recognized for her Second ND Golden "R" Member was:

Badlands Board of REALTORS® Shirley Dukart (2) Home and Land Company

After the awards, John Harrison thanked the ND RPAC Leadership for all their hard work and thanked members for their generous contributions to RPAC.

- 4. Year End Committee Reports were accepted as presented in writing. (M/S/C) President Dewey also asked for motion to ratify the re-appointments to the RETA Committee of Randy Schwartz and Jane Cody. (M/S/C)
- 5. Dakota CRS Chapter Report Diana Zietz, Incoming President both states participated in the Extreme Home Makeover projects by donating \$500 to each project. Also asked the NDAR to manage the Chapter and it was moved to approve the contract for one year. (M/S/C)
- 6. CCIM Chapter Report Mark Richman Chapter is doing well, sponsored an Introduction to Commercial Real Estate course on Tuesday/Wednesday prior to convention with about 40 in attendance. Goal is to continue to do education Oct. 24 they will be holding an Intermediate Course.
- 7. ND RE Commission Report Pat Jergenson, Secretary/Treasurer Reminded everyone that their meetings are open to everyone and extended an invitation to members to attend. Since the first of the year they have had 19 formal complaints, of which 8 have been dismissed, 3 stipulated agreements and 8 are under investigations. Have a new legal council and have also been assigned a 2nd Assistant Attorney General due to conflict of interest in some cases. Have contracted with Inet Technologies for website and hope to have it up by January 1.
- 8. NAR Directors reports from Washington DC are written and on file and there was no additional information to add. (M/S/C)
- 9. Other Business Judy Hoskin, Minot Board of REALTORS® President, announced that their Board has endorsed Scott Louser, for 2009 Region 8 Regional Vice President (RVP) and moved that the NDAR BOD also endorse Scott. (M/S/C)

Being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Jill Beck