

2005-2006 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI, RMM

> PRESIDENT ELECT Joe Frenzel, CCIM, GRI

> > VICE PRESIDENT Tate Cymbaluk, GRI

PAST PRESIDENT Scott Louser, ABR, ABRM, CRB, CRS, GRI

NATIONAL DIRECTORS Larry Louser, ABR, ABRM, CRB, CRS, GRI Perry Weekes, GRI

> LOCAL BOARD REPRESENTATIVES

Badlands: Diane Duchscher, ABR, CRS, GRI

> <u>Bismarck/Mandan:</u> Jerry Janz, GRI John VanMiddlesworth, GRI Doug Schonert, GRI

> > <u>Bois de Sioux:</u> Shelly Zach, GRI

<u>Fargo/Moorhead:</u> Steve Lunde, CRS, GRI Daryl Braham, GRI Lyn Dwyer, GRI, RMM Dave Lanpher, ABR, CRS, GRI, RMM, QSC Mark Mason, ABR, CRS, GRI

> <u>Grand Forks:</u> Shawn Horn, CRS, GRI Rita Schuster, ABR, CRS

<u>Jamestown:</u> Candice Dempsey, GRI

> <u>Minot:</u> Gary Olson, GRI DeLynn Weishaar

<u>Williston:</u> Nancy Hoffelt, CRS

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT Claus Lembke, CAE <u>claus@ndrealtors.com</u>

ASSISTANT AE/OFFICE MANAGER Jill Beck jill@ndrealtors.com

> ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT Moni Krantz <u>moni@ndrealtors.com</u>



North Dakota Association of REALTORS®

318 West Apollo Avenue – Bismarck, ND 58503-1412 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 – Fax: 701-258-7211 www.ndrealtors.com

General Membership Meeting September 15, 2005 State Convention Sioux Fall Convention Center, Sioux Falls, SD

Present: Scott Louser, Dewey Uhlir, Joe Frenzel, Kari Myhre Perry Weekes, Larry Louser, Diane Duchscher, Randy Hokenson, Jerry Janz, Doug Schonert, Shelly Zach, Dave Lanpher, Steve Lunde, Lyn Dwyer, Jim Deibert, Randy Schwartz, Shawn Horn, Rita Schuster (for Skip Greenberg), Scot Nething, Norma Opperude, Gary Olson, Arlene Hickel, Shirley Dukart, Bill Schlosser, Chris Horn, Shirley Moen, Mike Anderson, Doris Hill, Roger Cymbaluk, Al Jaeger, Jerry Schlosser, Sandi Frenzel, Bob Freeberg, Arlene Volk, Tate Cymbaluk, Jerry Youngberg, Pat Gagnon, Nancy Deichert, Judy Gehrke, John Colter, Pat Jergenson, Mary Splichal, Eugene Weekes, Aisha Vadell, Pat Gagnon, Gabe Hermes, Bruce Walker, Brenda Berg, Ron Volk, Burnetta Fagerland, Jill Jonason, Brenda Martinson, Steph Sarabakhsh, Vicki Roller, Ray Thielman, Ninetta Wandler, Arnie Kosobud, Jan Hoge, Carol Simenson, Olivera Memovic, Dave Branson, Daryl Braham, Gary Kramlich, Jerry Schlosser, Kay Schlosser, Jim Dunavan, Ann Cichy, Barbara Burgess, Laurel Haake, Candice Dempsey, Rosalie Wibstad, Denise Vormestrand, Julie Horn, Kalee Odegaard, Rick Delzer, DeAnne Mason and Mark Mason

Staff: Claus Lembke and Jill Beck

President Scott Louser called the General Membership meeting to order.

General Membership Meeting Minutes from September 16, 2004 and February 15, 2005 were reviewed and approved as presented. (M/S/C)

President Scott Louser introduced John Smaby, Region 8 Regional Vice President (RVP) who gave a few remarks. NAR has recognized NDAR as the 2nd highest in RPAC in donations closely behind SD. John also discussed the IDX and VOW policy and the Department of Justice (DOJ) lawsuit. Banks and Real Estate and the health care issue are still hot topics at NAR and he discussed how NAR is a member driven organization.

All other reports and financial statements were reviewed at the BOD meeting held just prior to this meeting.

<u>Nominating Report</u> - Kari Myhre, Chair- Our Nominating process has been completed, the absentee balloting and information on candidates has all been done in accordance to our NDAR Bylaws. The candidates are:

For President:	Dewey Uhlir
For President Elect:	Joe Frenzel
For Vice President:	Tate Cymbaluk

As current President Elect, Dewey Uhlir will automatically become President and it was moved to cast a unanimous ballot for Joe Frenzel for President Elect and for Tate Cymbaluk for Vice President. (M/S/C)

Mike Anderson, ND Housing Finance Agency, presented the Champion of Affordable Housing Awards to: <u>REALTOR® Firm Category</u> - Greenberg Realty, Grand Forks and Park Co. REALTORS[®], Fargo

Individual REALTORS[®] - Ron Rheault, Town and Country Realty, Fargo and Tate Cymbaluk, Basin Brokers, Williston

President Scott presented gifts of appreciation to those that served as chairs and on the Executive Committee during his year as President.

<u>RPAC Awards Presentation</u>: Shirley Moen, RPAC Fundraising Chair, and Ron Volk, RPAC Trustees Chair presented the following RPAC awards:

% MEMBER CONTRIBUTIONS

- 1- 115% Bismarck Mandan Board of REALTORS®
- 2- 94%- Badlands Board of REALTORS®
- 3- 80%- Bois de Sioux Board of REALTORS[®]

PER CAPITA MEMBER PARTICIPATION

- 1- \$84.29 Badlands Board of REALTORS®
- 2- \$47.99 Bismarck-Mandan Board of REALTORS[®]
- 3- \$42.50- Fargo-Moorhead Area Assoc of REALTORS[®]

They also recognized the following 2005 Sterling "R" members:

Lormy Lougar (6)	Drudantial Proformed Properties	Minot BOR
Larry Louser (6)	Prudential Preferred Properties	
Peg Isakson	CB 1 st Realty Encore	Fargo Moorhead AAOR
Scott Louser	Prudential Preferred Properties	Minot BOR
Weezie Potter	Greenberg Realty	Grand Forks BOR
Steve Lunde	Re/Max Realty 1	Fargo Moorhead AAOR
Dewey Uhlir	Park Co. REALTORS [®]	Fargo Moorhead AAOR
Scott Breidenbach	Park Co. REALTORS [®]	Fargo Moorhead AAOR
Doris Hoff	Home & Land Co.	Badlands BOR
Dave Lanpher	Park Co. REALTORS [®]	Fargo Moorhead AAOR
Stephanie Sarabakhsh	CB 1 st Realty Encore	Fargo Moorhead AAOR
Shirley Moen (3)	Park Co. REALTORS [®]	Fargo Moorhead AAOR
Carol Raney	West Park Realty	Fargo Moorhead AAOR
Susie Barta Jordan (2)	State Bank & Trust	Fargo Moorhead AAOR
Also recognized the following 2005 Crystal "R" members:		
Daryl Braham	Prudential LRES	Fargo Moorhead AAOR
Ann Cichy (Sustaining Member)	Park Co. REALTORS [®]	Fargo Moorhead AAOR
Recognized for the First ND Golden "R" Member was:		
Shirley Dukart	Home & Land Company	Badlands BOR

At this point President Scott turned the gavel over to the 2005-06 President Dewey Uhlir. Dewey in turn presented Scott with a President's Appreciation award.

Scott thanked the membership, Board of Directors and Chairs for their confidence and support they gave him during his term, thanked staff and his office for the support offered him.

Being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully Submitted, Jill Beck