

North Dakota Association of REALTORS®

318 West Apollo Avenue – Bismarck, ND 58503-1412 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 – Fax: 701-258-7211 www.ndrealtors.com

2005-2006 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI, RMM

> PRESIDENT ELECT Joe Frenzel, CCIM, GRI

> > VICE PRESIDENT Tate Cymbaluk, GRI

PAST PRESIDENT Scott Louser, ABR, ABRM, CRB, CRS, GRI

NATIONAL DIRECTORS Larry Louser, ABR, ABRM, CRB, CRS, GRI Perry Weekes, GRI

LOCAL BOARD REPRESENTATIVES

Badlands: Diane Duchscher, ABR, CRS, GRI

> <u>Bismarck/Mandan:</u> Jerry Janz, GRI John VanMiddlesworth, GRI Doug Schonert, GRI

> > Bois de Sioux: Shelly Zach, GRI

Fargo/Moorhead: Steve Lunde, CRS, GRI Daryl Braham, GRI Lyn Dwyer, GRI, RMM Dave Lanpher, ABR, CRS, GRI, RMM, QSC Mark Mason, ABR, CRS, GRI

> <u>Grand Forks:</u> Shawn Horn, CRS, GRI Rita Schuster, ABR, CRS

<u>Jamestown:</u> Candice Dempsey, GRI

> Minot: Gary Olson, GRI DeLynn Weishaar

Williston: Nancy Hoffelt, CRS

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT Claus Lembke, CAE claus@ndrealtors.com

ASSISTANT AE/OFFICE MANAGER
Jill Beck
jill@ndrealtors.com

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT Moni Krantz moni@ndrealtors.com Board of Directors Meeting September 15, 2005 State Convention Sioux Falls Convention Center, Sioux Falls, SD

Present: Scott Louser, Dewey Uhlir, Joe Frenzel, Kari Myhre Perry Weekes, Larry Louser, Diane Duchscher, Randy Hokenson, Jerry Janz, Doug Schonert, Shelly Zach, Dave Lanpher, Steve Lunde, Lyn Dwyer, Jim Deibert, Randy Schwartz, Shawn Horn, Rita Schuster (for Skip Greenberg), Scot Nething, Norma Opperude, Gary Olson, Arlene Hickel

Absent: (none)

Guests: Shirley Dukart, Bill Schlosser, Chris Horn, Shirley Moen, Mike Anderson, Doris Hill, Roger Cymbaluk, Al Jaeger, Jerry Schlosser, Sandi Frenzel, Bob Freeberg, Arlene Volk, Tate Cymbaluk, Jerry Youngberg, Pat Gagnon, Nancy Deichert, Judy Gehrke, John Colter, Pat Jergenson, Mary Splichal, Eugene Weekes, Aisha Vadell, Pat Gagnon, Gabe Hermes, Mike McEown, Bruce Walker, Brenda Berg, Ron Volk, Burnetta Fagerland, Jill Jonason, Brenda Martinson, Steph Sarabakhsh, Vicki Roller, Ray Thielman, Ninetta Wandler, Arnie Kosobud, Jan Hoge, Carol Simenson, Olivera Memovic, Dave Branson, Daryl Braham, Gary Kramlich, Jerry Schlosser, Kay Schlosser, Jim Dunavan, Ann Cichy, Barbara Burgess, Laurel Haake, Candice Dempsey, Rosalie Wibstad, Denise Vormestrand, Julie Horn, Kalee Odegaard, Rick Delzer, DeAnne Mason and Mark Mason

Staff: Claus Lembke and Jill Beck

President Scott Louser called the meeting to order.

Larry Louser led in the Pledge of Allegiance and gave the invocation.

- 1. Minutes of April 14, 2005 meeting were reviewed and approved as presented (M/S/C).
- 2. Year-end financial report was given by Claus Lembke showing a estimated net proceeds of \$33,600 and was moved for approval as presented (M/S/C).
- 3. President Scott presented a Resolution of Appreciation to the SDAR and the REALTOR® Association of the Sioux Empire (RASE) for a fine convention. It was moved to approve the resolution and Fargo Moorhead Area Association of REALTORS® delegates were asked to present it along with an invitation to attend next year's convention to the SDAR Board of Directors.

- 4. Year End Committee Reports were accepted as presented in writing. (M/S/C)
- 5. CRS Chapter Report Dakota Chapter CRS of the Year was Sandy Meyer from Grand Forks.
- 6. CCIM Chapter Report Judy Gehrke reported that the Commercial MLS is up and running on Flex MLS and they will be having an education session in November.
- 7. ND RE Commission Report Pat Jergenson, Secretary/Treasurer
 Trust Account audits are 50% done, database software is in place and salesperson
 incorporating rules and regs are in place. Currently have 560 active broker licenses, 70
 inactive broker licenses, 1,129 active sales people and 249 inactive salespersons licenses
 for a total of 2,008 licenses. There are 380 firm licenses.
- 8. NAR Directors reports from Washington DC are written and on file and there was no additional information to add. (M/S/C)
- 9. Katrina Relief Fund Claus covered what Legal Council, Casey Chapman, found in his research. Consensus was that because of the donations that were received in ND during the 1997 flood, that all boards/members should consider donations for the Katrina victims. After discussion it was moved to donate \$10,000 to the REALTOR® Relief Fund through NAR.
- 10. Perry Weekes, Building Taskforce Chair reported that the REALTORS® Building was hit by hail earlier this summer and the adjusters issued a check for \$5,500 and the necessary repairs have been made. After having a contractor come to look at the building, the consensus was to set aside the insurance money for the siding into a dedicated fund at this time as the damage was very minimal to the siding.
- 11. President Scott Louser introduced Laurie Janik, Chief Legal Council for NAR who had joined the meeting.

Being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jill Beck