

2010 FCTOPS

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT Rita Schuster, ABR, CRS, GRI

> PRESIDENT ELECT Daryl Braham, CRB, GRI

VICE PRESIDENT Diana Zietz, ABR, CRS, GRI

> DIRECTOR AT LARGE Vicki Roller, CRS, GRI

PAST PRESIDENT
Dave Lanpher, ABR, CRS, ePRO, GRI

NATIONAL DIRECTORS
Tate Cymbaluk
Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI

REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENT Andy Mahowald, CRS, GRI

LOCAL BOARD REPS<u>Badlands:</u>
Becky Thorpe, GRI

<u>Bismarck-Mandan:</u> Greg Larson, GRI Lynnell Strothman, CRS, GRI Doug Schonert, GRI

Fargo-Moorhead:
Peggy Isakson, ABR, CRS
LuAnn White, ABR, CRS
Scott Breidenbach, GRI
Lyn Dwyer, GRI
Bob Lee, GRI
Stephanie Sarabakhsh, ABR, GRI

<u>Grand Forks:</u> Mavis Winkels, CRS, GRI Jim Dunavan, CRS, GRI

> <u>Jamestown:</u> Tish Johnson

<u>Minot:</u> Wade Williamson, ABR Marsha Mugaas, ABR, CRS, GRI

> Wahpeton-Breckenridge: Donna Keogh, CRS

> > <u>Williston:</u> Kim Visser

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT

Jill Beck

Jill@ndrealtors.com

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

Moni Krantz Moni@ndrealtors.com

GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS DIRECTOR
Claus Lembke
Claus@ndrealtors.com

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
Brenda Helm

Brenda Helm

<u>Brenda@ndrealtors.com</u>

North Dakota Association of REALTORS®

318 West Apollo Avenue – Bismarck, ND 58503-1404 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 – Fax: 866-665-1011 www.ndrealtors.com info@ndrealtors.com

Membership Services Committee Minutes March 24, 2010 Seven Seas, Mandan, ND

Present: Karin Haskell, Peggy Isakson, Vicki Roller, Chery Bourdeau, Scott

Breidenbach, Lyn Dwyer, Kevin Fisher, Donna Keogh (for Kathy Hammer), Donna Higginbotham, DeAnne Mason, Lorrie Nantt, Dewey Uhlir, Kim Visser, LuAnn White, Mavis Winkels

Absent: Todd Anhorn, Linda Bunde, Valerie Fiske, Tammy Howard, Tish

Johnson, Hollie Kietzer, Cindi Kouba, Connie Lord, Lynnell

Strothman, Ninetta Wandler

Guests: Dave Branson, Greg Larson, Amy Hullet, Rita Schuster, Mark

Mason, Kevin Fisher, Becky Thorpe, Susie Lefor, Sally McCravey, Judy Gehrke, Shirly Dukart, Bob Lee, Nancy Deichert, John Colter,

Diann Loper, Mike McEown

Staff: Moni Krantz

The meeting was called to order by Chair Karin Haskell and committee members were introduced.

Minutes from the December 2, 2009 were approved as presented. (M/S/C)

Membership stats and demographics reports were reviewed. A request for local boards to push the addition of birthdates into NRDS records was made. Staff will send an email to all members requesting they update their record and explain why we are looking for it.

Reports were given from a representative from each local board as to events and happenings in their board.

An update was given on the Marketing fund matching program. So far, only Fargo Moorhead and Bismarck Mandan have requested funds, but Minot and Badlands have done some marketing and will be submitting their requests.

The Good Neighbor Award applications will be made available to all members. Local Boards are asked to promote this as well.

The REALTOR[®] Involvement Award stats were reviewed. Chair Karin issued a challenge that all committee members complete the application at the June meeting of this committee.

Several goals from the Leadership Retreat were addressed:

PR Plans – suggested to bring this to the local level and a reminder to submit newsworthy items to the local newspaper for promoting REALTORS®

Articles in state newsletter – consensus of the group was to continue publishing useful articles

Survey for member involvement – The original idea came from a survey done in Grand Forks to find out civic involvement of REALTOR[®] members. Rita Schuster is willing to share the survey. Staff will send it to the committee members and AEs so it can be used on the local level. It will be placed on the next agenda for follow up.

Statewide PR plan – A motion was made to choose one date (Dec 10 or 17) for Realtor® members across the state to ring bells for Salvation Army. (M/S/C) DeAnne Mason has started researching this possibility and will chair a Task Force to work on the event. Other TF members are Lorrie Nantt, Amy Hullet, Mavis Winkels, Donna Keogh, Chery Bourdeau, Donna Higginbotham, and Kim Visser.

Mavis Winkels will bring more information to the next meeting about the Hero program where medical supplies and equipment can be donated.

Young Professionals Network (YPN) – NDAR has started the process to form a state chapter for a YPN. Chair Karin will contact several members to form a Task Force to finalize this chapter. Suggested names were Jennifer Hogue, Kausha Bakk, Carrie Speer, Jennifer Sturlaugson, Blake Christianson, and Amy Splichal.

Review affiliate dues – It was consensus of the group to leave the affiliate dues where they are.

State meeting sponsorships opportunity – It was consensus of the group to not offer sponsorship to affiliate companies. Discussion was held regarding there only be a small number of members who stay over for the second day of meetings and therefore not offering much new business for the sponsors.

REALTOR[®] Brand Store – A Task Force was set up to look at the possibility of having a booth at the State convention in Grand Forks where REALTOR[®] branded items could be sold. Members of the TF are: Scott Breidenbach (Chair), Peggy Isakson, DeAnne Mason, and Donna Higginbotham.

It was reported that Wahpeton Breckenridge and Fargo Moorhead have hosted the Equal Opportunity Committee's Fair Housing month poster contest for 2010.

Chair Karin reminded the group of President Rita's challenge to have 100% committee participation in RPAC.

Information regarding a Nationwide Open House weekend, April 10-11, was reviewed. Sample news releases and flyers will be available at www.ndrealtors.com.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,