

2007-2008 **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

PRESIDENT Tate Cymbaluk

PRESIDENT ELECT Dave Lanpher, ePRO, GRI, QSC

VICE PRESIDENT Rita Schuster, ABR, CRS, GRI

> PAST PRESIDENT Joe Frenzel, CCIM, GRI

NATIONAL DIRECTORS Scott Louser, ABR/M, CRB, CRS, ePRO, GRI Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI

> LOCAL BOARD REPS Badlands: Diana Zietz, ABR, CRS, GRI

Bismarck-Mandan: Doug Schonert, GRI Mary Splichal, CRS, GRI Vicki Roller, CRS, GRI John VanMiddlesworth, GRI

Fargo-Moorhead: Brenda Martinson, ABRM, GRI Scott Breidenbach, GRI Daryl Braham, CRB, GRI Lyn Dwyer, GRI Mark Mason, ABR, CRS, GRI Stephanie Sarabakhsh, ABR, GRI

> Grand Forks: Patsy Dombovy-Vasquez Cindi Kouba, CRS, GRI

> > Jamestown: **Diann Loper**

Minot: Carrie Montova Flint Forsberg, CRS, GRI

Wahpeton-Breckenridge: Kathy Hammer, CRS, GRI

> Williston: Craig McIvor

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT Jill Beck Jill@ndrealtors.com

> EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT Moni Krantz Moni@ndrealtors.com

GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS DIRECTOR Claus Lembke Claus@ndrealtors.com

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT Brenda Helm Brenda@ndrealtors.com

North Dakota Association of REALTORS®

318 West Apollo Avenue - Bismarck, ND 58503-1412 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 - Fax: 866-665-1011 info@ndrealtors.com www.ndrealtors.com

Minutes

General Membership Meeting Thursday, September 18, 2008 Grand International Inn, Minot, ND

The meeting was called to order by President Tate Cymbaluk.

Minutes from September 13, 2007 and January 24, 2008 were reviewed and approved as presented. (M/S/C)

A motion was made to cast a unanimous ballot for Rita Schuster as President Elect and Daryl Braham as Vice President. (M/S/C)

The proposed Bylaws changes were approved as presented. (M/S/C)

Mike Anderson and Dave Flohr presented an overview of programs and the Champion of Affordable Housing Awards sponsored by the ND Housing Finance Agency.

Incoming President Dave Lanpher presented Tate Cymbaluk with an award of appreciation for serving as President.

Clair Watne was awarded REALTOR® Emeritus status. To become an Emeritus member, a REALTOR[®] must maintain REALTOR[®] membership for 40 years.

Several RPAC awards were given out:

% Member Contribution

1 st Place	97%	Badlands Board of REALTORS [®]
2 nd Place	91%	Grand Forks Board of REALTORS [®]
3 rd Place	86%	Bismarck Mandan Board of $\operatorname{REALTORS}^{\circledast}$

Per Capita		
1 st Place	116.14	Badlands Board of $REALTORS^{$ ®}
2 nd Place	112.75	Minot Board of REALTORS®
3 rd Place	82.24	Williston Board of REALTORS®

Also, recognition for Sterling, Crystal and Golden R investors were given. The inaugural RPAC Hall of Fame members were given special awards and a plaque that will hang in the NDAR office was displayed. The first members in the RPAC Hall of Fame are Shirley Dukart, Larry Louser and Daryl Braham.

The Global Village Team was recognized for their hard work and dedicated hours.

The Leadership calendar was reviewed.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Attendees were invited to stay for an overview of State Initiated and Constitutional Measures that could have an effect on our industry.

Respectfully submitted,

Moni Krantz