

2010 **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

PRESIDENT Rita Schuster, ABR, CRS, GRI

> PRESIDENT ELECT Daryl Braham, CRB, GRI

VICE PRESIDENT Diana Zietz, ABR, CRS, GRI

> DIRECTOR AT LARGE Vicki Roller, CRS, GRI

PAST PRESIDENT Dave Lanpher, ABR, CRS, ePRO, GRI

> NATIONAL DIRECTORS Tate Cymbaluk Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI

REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENT Andy Mahowald, CRS, GRI

> LOCAL BOARD REPS Badlands: Becky Thorpe, GRI

> > Fargo-Moorhead:

Bismarck-Mandan: Greg Larson, GRI Lynnell Strothman, CRS, GRI Doug Schonert, GRI

Peggy Isakson, ABR LuAnn White Scott Breidenbach, GRI Lyn Dwyer, GRI Bob Lee, GRI Stephanie Sarabakhsh, ABR, GRI

> Grand Forks: Mavis Winkels, CRS, GRI Jim Dunavan, CRS, GRI

> > Jamestown: Tish Johnson

Minot: Wade Williamson, ABR Marsha Mugaas, ABR, CRS, GRI

> Wahpeton-Breckenridge: Donna Keogh, CRS

> > Williston: Kim Visser

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT Jill Beck Jill@ndrealtors.com

> EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT Moni Krantz

Moni@ndrealtors.com

GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS DIRECTOR Claus Lembke Claus@ndrealtors.com

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT Suzanne Wetz uzanne@ndrealtors.com

North Dakota Association of REALTORS®

318 West Apollo Avenue – Bismarck, ND 58503-1404 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 – Fax: 866-665-1011 www.ndrealtors.com info@ndrealtors.com

General Membership Minutes September 16, 2010

Present: Rita Schuster, Daryl Braham, Diana Zietz, Vicki Roller, Dave

Lanpher, Tate Cymbaluk, Dewey Uhlir, Becky Thorpe, Greg Larson, Doug Schonert, Lynnell Strothman, Peggy Isakson, LuAnn White, Lyn Dwyer, Scott Breidenbach, Stephanie Sarabakhsh, Bob Lee, Mavis Winkels, Jim Dunavan, Tish Johnson, Cindy Harvey (for Wade Williamson), Marsha Mugaas, Donna Keogh, Kim Visser, Connie Osowski, Susie Lefor, Paul Fladland, Mary Splichal, Amy Splichal, Dave Branson, Jerry Schlosser, Dennis Kaiser, Amy Burkel, Linda Bunde, David Blumkin, Sharon Lunski, Steve Lunde, Clair Watne, Brenda Martinson, Al Jaeger, Craig McIvor, Denise Pippin, Sally McCravey, Jayne Bertsch, Lori Walters, Pat DeVine, Mark Mason, DeAnne Mason, Cindi Kouba, Dawn Lahlum, Kim Keller, Brenda Richert, Denise Messmer, Ninetta Wandler, Kathy Hammer, Diann Loper, Scott Louser, Joyce Kuntz, Mark Vanyo, Patsy Dombovy, Karin Haskell, Amy Hullet, Kay Schloser, Bill Schlosser, Robert Coons, Gwen Skiold, Michael Swartz, Mary Freeman, Terry Ellingson, Ron Dittus, Mary Goroski, Shirley Anderson, Shirley Dukart, Jason Hanson, Muriel Hurt, Diane Duchscher, Gloria Palm, Jim McCreary, Randy Schwartz, Gena Syvertson, Linda Jalbert, Gene Eggen, Valerie Fiske, Jenny Schuster, Judy Hoskin, Polly Benshoof, Matthew Williamson, Cheryl Tupa, Sharon Langehaug, Weezie Potter, Jeff Botnen, Betty Wieland, Kris Sheridan, Bob Karn, Mary Adams,

Bette Vandersteen, Phil Vanyo

Staff: Jill Beck, Moni Krantz

Dave Flohr, Mike Anderson, Ed Knuth, Casey Chapman, Nancy Guests:

Deichert, Judy Gehrke, Tammie Braun, Simone Sandberg

The meeting was called to order by President Rita Schuster.

Minutes from the September 17, 2009 meeting were approved as presented. (M/S/C)

The election of officers was held.

Mike Anderson gave an update on Housing Finance Agency programs. He also gave a reminder about the Statewide Housing Conference February 9-10, 2011. He recognized the work done by Ninetta Wandler for serving on the Advisory Board. The Champion of Affordable Housing awards were presented to Phyllis Christianson, LaDuke & Associates, Dickinson; Shirley Thomas, Bianco Realty, Bismarck; Denise Pippin, Fredricksen Real Estate, Williston; Gena Syvertson, Town & Country, Fargo; and Peggy Isakson, Coldwell Banker 1st Realty, Fargo.

Andy Mahowald, Regional Vice President, spoke to the group. He thanked everyone for giving him the opportunity to represent Region 8. He commended North and South Dakota on being very close to reaching the President's Cup goals. He also reminded everyone of the upcoming National convention in November.

Recognition was given for those who are Major Donors to RPAC this year. The current status of local boards for per capita and percentage of participation were also announced.

The Good Neighbor award was started to encourage individual activity that will identify and recognize REALTORS® as compassionate, involved, sympathetic community members, and for their efforts in community and charitable service in helping to make their communities a better place for all citizens. The 2010 recipient is Jeff Botnen, Park Company, Fargo.

2011 NAR President Ron Phipps addressed the group. He gave updates from NAR including the RPR program that will be rolling out soon, NAR is talking with lenders to try to correct what has been going wrong, REALTOR[®] University will be starting soon with a graduate degree program. He is welcome to suggestions and ideas at any time: rphipps@realtors.org. His theme for 2011 is "Challenges present opportunities."

The meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Moni Krantz