

North Dakota Association of Realtors®

318 West Apollo Avenue – Bismarck, ND 58503-1404 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 – Fax: 866-665-1011

www.ndrealtors.com info@ndrealtors.com

2012

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT

Diana Zietz, ABR, CRS, GRI, SFR

PRESIDENT ELECT Scott Breidenbach, GRI

VICE PRESIDENT Vicki Roller, CRS, GRI

DIRECTOR AT LARGE Cindi Kouba, ABR, CRS, GRI

> PAST PRESIDENT Daryl Braham, CRB, GRI

NATIONAL DIRECTORS Daryl Braham, CRB, GRI Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI

REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENT Jo Jenkins, CRB, CRS

LOCAL BOARD REPS

<u>Badlands:</u>
Susie Lefor, GRI

<u>Bismarck-Mandan:</u> Dennis Kaiser, GRI Kristi Bohl, GRI Doug Schonert, GRI Lynnell Strothman, CRS, GRI

<u>Fargo-Moorhead:</u>
Todd Anhorn
Kevin Fisher, CRS, GRI
Peggy Isakson, ABR, CRS
LuAnn White, ABR, CRS
Bob Lee, ePRO, GRI, SFR
Vivian Thingelstad

Grand Forks: Laurel Haake, GRI David Blumkin, ABR, CRS, GRI Jim Dunavan, CRS, GRI

> <u>Jamestown:</u> Donna Higginbotham

> > <u>Minot:</u> Todd Fettig Ashleigh Collins

<u>Wahpeton-Breckenridge:</u> Jared Miller

> <u>Williston:</u> Linda Novak, SFR

STAFF:
Jill Beck, Chief Executive Officer
Jill@ndrealtors.com

Suzanne Wetz, Executive Assistant suzanne@ndrealtors.com

Claus Lembke, Gov't Affairs Director Claus@ndrealtors.com

Julie Schirado, Admin Assistant julie@ndrealtors.com

Minutes

General Membership September 13, 2012

Ramada Grand Dakota Lodge, Dickinson

Present: Diana Zietz, Scott Breidenbach, Daryl Braham, Vicki Roller, Cindi Kouba, Lynda Hartmann (for David Blumkin), Kristi Bohl, Todd Anhorn, Kevin Fisher, Laurel Haake, Donna Meidinger, Dennis Kaiser, Jared Miller, Ashleigh Collins, Tammy Howard (for Jim Dunavan), Marsha Mugaas (for Todd Fettig), Peggy Isakson, Bob Lee, Susie Lefor, Kassie Gorder, Doug Schonert, Lynnell Strothman, Vivian Thingelstad, Dewey Uhlir, LuAnn White

Guests: Casey Chapman, Scott Louser, John Colter, Nancy Deichert, Amy Hullet, Pat Jergenson, Rochelle Eick, Judy Maslowski, Dave Flohr, Ninetta Wandler, Bob Karn, Jerry Schlosser, Jan Hoge, Lyn Dwyer, Dick Theurer, Mary Splichal, Gloria Palm, Randy Clark, Jerry Youngberg, Al Jaeger, Lida Deutsch, Dan Deutsch, Denise Messmer, Steve Diederick, Guy Miller, Jeff Botnen, Vicky Matson, Mary Goroski, Sally McCravey, Melissa Mozley, Rita Schuster, Jodi Tollefson, Ben Schroeder, Shawn Schmidt

Staff: Jill Beck, Suzanne Wetz

Minutes from September 15, 2011 were approved as presented.

Candidates for election were announced. A motion was made to cast a unanimous ballot for Vicki Roller as President Elect and Greg Larson as Vice President for 2013. (M/S/C)

Dave Flohr, ND Housing Finance Agency, presented the Champions of Affordable Housing Awards to Patricia Karley of Coldwell Banker First Realty in Fargo; Sandra Retterath of Retterath Real Estate in Hazen; Richard Theurer, Jr of The Real Estate Company in Dickinson; and Shirley Thomas of Bianco Realty in Bismarck.

Kevin Fisher, RPAC Fundraising Chair, recognized all major investors for 2012. Arthur "Skip" Greenberg was a new Hall of Fame for 2012.

Jeff Botnen, 2010 Good Neighbor recipient, presented the 2012 award to Randy Clark of Park Co REALTORS® from Fargo. A donation will be made to FM Challengers Baseball team on his behalf.

Gary Thomas, 2013 NAR President addressed the group. He was presented a gift from President Diana.

Karl Eckhart, NAR Regional Political Representative, also addressed the group. He touched on flood insurance, Congressman Berg's Senate race, Kevin Cramer's US House race, USA loans, and Mortgage to Debt Relief. He was presented a gift from President Diana.

Jo Jenkins, Region 8 RVP, spoke to the group. She said what a great time she had in North Dakota. She was presented a gift from President Diana.

Laurie Ganz, Market Manager with REALTORS® Property Resources introduced herself to

the group. She is new to the company and gave out her contact information. She is willing to come out and do a Lunch and Learn about RPR in the future.

Kevin Kuehn, 2013 President of SDAR, and staff came and gave a presentation and invite of about the 2013 Convention in Rapid City. They also presented a resolution of appreciation.

The meeting was adjourned.

Submitted by: Suzanne Wetz, Executive Assistant