

North Dakota Association of REALTORS®

318 West Apollo Avenue – Bismarck, ND 58503-1412 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 – Fax: 701-258-7211 www.ndrealtors.com info@ndrealtors.com

2006-2007 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT Joe Frenzel, CCIM, GRI

PRESIDENT ELECT Tate Cymbaluk, GRI

VICE PRESIDENT Dave Lanpher, ePRO, GRI, QSC

PAST PRESIDENT Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI

NATIONAL DIRECTORS Scott Louser, ABR/M, CRB, CRS, ePRO, GRI Perry Weekes, GRI

LOCAL BOARD REPRESENTATIVES

<u>Badlands:</u> Diana Zietz, ABR, CRS, GRI

<u>Bismarck/Mandan:</u> John VanMiddlesworth, GRI Doug Schonert, GRI Vicki Roller, CRS, GRI, RMM

> <u>Bois de Sioux:</u> Kathy Hammer, CRS, GRI

Fargo/Moorhead: Daryl Braham, GRI Brenda Martinson, ABRM, GRI Lyn Dwyer, GRI Steve Lunde, CRS, GRI Mark Mason, ABR, CRS, GRI Stephanie Sarabakhsh, ABR

Grand Forks: Rita Schuster, ABR, CRS, GRI Patsy Dombovy-Vasquez

> <u>Jamestown:</u> Candice Dempsey, GRI

> > <u>Minot:</u> Judy Hoskin, GRI Carrie Montoya

<u>Williston:</u> Burnetta Fagerland, ABR, ABRM, GRI

> EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT Claus Lembke, CAE Claus@ndrealtors.com

ASSISTANT AE/OFFICE MANAGER Jill Beck

Jill@ndrealtors.com

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT Moni Krantz Moni@ndrealtors.com Minutes

General Membership Meeting September 13, 2007 State Convention Ramada Inn. Aberdeen, SD

Present: Joe Frenzel, Tate Cymbaluk, Dave Lanpher, Dewey Uhlir, Scott Louser, Perry Weekes, Diane Duchscher, Jerry Janz, John VanMiddlesworth, Doug Schonert, Vicki Roller, Kathy Hammer, Daryl Braham, Brenda Martinson, Lyn Dwyer, Steve Lunde, Mark Mason, Stephanie Sarabakhsh, Rita Schuster, Patsy Domboyy-Vasquez, Candice Dempsey, Judy Hoskin, Carrie Montoya, Burnetta Fagerland, Mike McEown, John Colter, Judy Gehrke, Nancy Deichert, Simone Sandberg, Jerry Ahlvers, Dave Flohr, Mike Anderson, Sharon Lunski, Mary Splichal, Carol Simenson, Dennis Kaiser, Arnie Kosobud, Jim Isaak, Candace Christianson, Pat Gagnon, Jerry Schlosser, Sally Abernethy, Doris Hoff, Eugene Weekes, Ed Knuth, Shirley Dukart, Rebecca Thorpe, Duane Schwab, Ninetta Wandler, Scot Nething, Marla Seiler, Naomi Rossow, Diane Duchscher, Shawn Horn, Linda Bunde, Bill Schlosser, Kay Schlosser, Kari Myhre, Muriel Hurt, Dallas Kuntz, Greg Duchscher, Jim Dunavan, Laurel Haake, Sandi Frenzel, Jim Vagneur, Bob Freeberg, Steve Diederick, Kris Sheridan, Betty Wieland, Kim Visser, Craig McIvor, Randy Schwartz, Amy Burkel, Amy Hanson, Cindi Kouba, DJ Greenberg, Shirley Anderson, Danny Weigand, Betty Weigand, Sharon Langehaug, Weezie Potter, Diann Loper, Connie Osowski, DeAnne Mason, Daniel Wagner, Clair Watne, Donna Keogh, Steve Schwab, Dave Hoerner, Al Jaeger, Shirley Moen, Vicky Matson

Staff: Jill Beck, Moni Krantz, Claus Lembke

President Joe Frenzel called the General Membership meeting to order.

General Membership Meeting Minutes from September 14, 2006 were reviewed and approved as presented. (M/S/C)

All other reports and financial statements were reviewed at the BOD meeting held just prior to this meeting.

<u>Nominating Report</u> – Dewey Uhlir, Chair – Our Nominating process has been completed, the absentee balloting and information on candidates has all been done in accordance to our NDAR Bylaws. The candidates are:

For President: Tate Cymbaluk
For President Elect: Dave Lanpher

For Vice President (2 candidates): Shirley Dukart and Rita Schuster

As current President Elect, Tate Cymbaluk will automatically become President and there were no write-in candidates.

Election for President Elect and Vice President was held by ballot and a balloting Task Force was appointed: Dewey Uhlir, Perry Weekes and Nancy Deichert.

President Joe presented gifts to those that served as chairs during his year as President. Also presented were the RPAC awards as follows:

% Member C		
3 rd Pla	nce 74%	Wahpeton Breckenridge Area Board of REALTORS®
2 nd Pla	ace 78%	Bismarck Mandan Board of REALTORS®
1 st Pla	ce 107%	Badlands Board of REALTORS®
Per Capita		
3 rd Pla	ace \$48.33	Fargo Moorhead Area Association of REALTORS®
2 nd Pla	ace \$66.67	Williston Board of REALTORS®
1 st Pla	ce \$120.11	Badlands Board of REALTORS®

RPAC Sterling "R" Member: Robert Leslie (3)

Robert Leslie (3)	The Prudential LRES	Fargo Moorhead Area Assoc of REALTORS®
Lona Anderson (2)	Signal, Inc	Minot Board of REALTORS®
Ninetta Wandler (2)	Everett Real Estate	Badlands Board of REALTORS®
Sally McCravey	Coldwell Banker 1st Realty Encore	Fargo Moorhead Area Assoc of REALTORS®
Peggy Isakson (2)	Coldwell Banker 1st Realty Encore	Fargo Moorhead Area Assoc of REALTORS®
Jerry Youngberg (4)	1 st Realty of Greater Grand Forks	Grand Forks Board of REALTORS®
Sharon Lunski (3)	Crary Homes and Real Estate	Grand Forks Board of REALTORS®

RPAC Crystal "R" Member:

Daryl Braham (3)	Prudential LRES	Fargo Moorhead Area Assoc of REALTORS®
Larry Louser	Prudential Preferred Properties	Minot Board of REALTORS®
Rita Schuster	Greenberg Realty	Grand Forks Board of REALTORS®
Skip Greenberg	Greenberg Realty	Grand Forks Board of REALTORS®
Kris Sheridan	Park Co, REALTORS®	Fargo Moorhead Area Assoc of REALTORS®

Italic has award to present (for first time donors in this category)

RPAC Golden "R" Member:

Shirley Dukart (2)	Home and Land Company	Badlands Board of REALTORS

President Joe announced the election results: Dave Lanpher will be the President Elect and Rita Schuster will be the Vice President.

Rita Schuster requested donations for the Northwood, ND, tornado relief efforts. Donations should be sent to the Grand Forks Board of REALTORS®.

At this point President Joe turned the gavel over to the 2007-08 President Tate Cymbaluk. Tate in turn presented Joe with a President's Appreciation award.

Being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully Submitted,

Moni Krantz