

2013 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT Scott Breidenbach, GRI

PRESIDENT ELECT Vicki Roller, CRS, GRI

VICE PRESIDENT Greg Larson, GRI

DIRECTOR AT LARGE Cindy Harvey, ABR, CRS, ePro, SRES

PAST PRESIDENT Diana Zietz, ABR, CRS, GRI, SFR

> NATIONAL DIRECTORS Vicki Roller, CRS, GRI Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI

REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENT Daryl Braham, CRB, GRI

> *LOCAL BOARD REPS* <u>Badlands:</u> Lorrie Nantt, ABR, SFR

<u>Bismarck-Mandan:</u> Kristi Bohl, GRI Bob Johnson, GRI Dennis Kaiser, GRI Mary Shelkey Miller, SFR, GRI, SRES, ABR

> Fargo-Moorhead: Kevin Fisher, CRS, GRI Jeff Shipley, GRI Todd Anhorn Peggy Isakson, ABR, CRS Bob Lee, ePRO, GRI, SFR DeAnne Mason, GRI

<u>Grand Forks:</u> David Blumkin, ABR, CRS, GRI Weezie Potter, ABR, GRI Laurel Haake, GRI

> <u>Jamestown:</u> Alison Schumann

<u>Minot:</u> Ashleigh Collins Danette Krumwiede

<u>Wahpeton-Breckenridge:</u> Steve Diederick, GRI, CRS

<u>Williston:</u> Kassie Gorder *STAFF*:

Jill Beck, Chief Executive Officer Jill@ndrealtors.com

Suzanne Wetz, Member Services/Communication Director Suzanne@ndrealtors.com

Robyn O'Gorman, Admin Assistant robyn@ndrealtors.com

Nancy Willis, Gov't Affairs Director

North Dakota Association of REALTORS®

318 West Apollo Avenue – Bismarck, ND 58503-1404 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 – Fax: 866-665-1011 www.ndrealtors.com info@ndrealtors.com

Minutes

General Membership September 12, 2013 Rapid City, SD

Present: Scott Breidenbach, Vicki Roller, Greg Larson, Cindy Harvey, Dewey Uhlir, Kristi Bohl, John VanMiddlesworth (for Dennis Kaiser), Mary Shelkey-Miller, Kevin Fisher, Jodi Tollefson (for Jeff Shipley), Vicky Matson (for Todd Anhorn), Peggy Isakson, Gloria Palm (for Bob Lee), DeAnne Mason, David Blumkin, Jim Dunavan (for Laurel Haake), Danette Krumwiede, Weezie Potter, Ashleigh Collins, Lorrie Nantt, Kassie Gorder, Amy Hullet (for Bob Johnson), Doris Hill (for Alison Schumann), Larry Louser, Jerry Youngberg, Mary Goroski, Patsy Chapman, Donna Keogh, Shirley Dukart, Ninetta Wandler, Diane Duchscher, Pat Vannett, Scott Louser, Kathy Hammer, Mary Splichal, Al Jaeger, Gene Eggen, Lyn Dwyer, Mitzi Bestall

Guests: Mike McEown, Pat Jergenson, John Colter, Nancy Deichert, Marti Kaiser, Barb Lupo, Casey Chapman, Dave Flohr, Max Wetz, Rochelle Eick, Karen Haskell

Staff: Jill Beck, Suzanne Wetz, Nancy Willis

Minutes from the September 13, 2012 meeting were approved as presented.

Diana Zietz, Nominating chair, announced candidates for election were announced and all are deemed qualified. A motion was made to cast a unanimous ballot for Greg Larson as President Elect and Cindy Harvey as Vice President for 2014. (M/S/C)

Dave Flohr, ND Housing Finance Agency, presented the Champions of Affordable Housing Awards to Judy Maslowski of Bianco Realty in Bismarck; in absence Sandra Retterath of Retterath Real Estate in Hazen; in absence Olivia Wellenstein from Continental Real Estate in Dickinson.

President Scott recognized all RPAC major investors for 2013. Peggy Isakson was a new Hall of Fame for 2013. Each Major Investor in attendance was given a computer bag, courtesy of the RPAC Major Investor money given to our liaison Larry Louser.

Karl Eckhart, NAR Regional Political Representative and Nick Bokone REALTOR[®] Party Representative gave short updates on NAR happenings. Regional Vice President Daryl Braham also gave a report on the region.

Kristi Bohl, 2013 President of the Bismarck Mandan and Co-Chair of the 2014 Convention, and other committee members gave a presentation about the 2014 convention in Bismarck.

The meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted, Suzanne R. Wetz



Communications/Membership Director