

North Dakota Association of REALTORS®

318 West Apollo Avenue – Bismarck, ND 58503-1412 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 – Fax: 701-258-7211 www.ndrealtors.com info@ndrealtors.com

2006-2007 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT Joe Frenzel, CCIM, GRI

PRESIDENT ELECT Tate Cymbaluk, GRI

VICE PRESIDENT Dave Lanpher, ePRO, GRI, QSC

PAST PRESIDENT Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI

NATIONAL DIRECTORS Scott Louser, ABR/M, CRB, CRS, ePRO, GRI Perry Weekes, GRI

LOCAL BOARD REPRESENTATIVES

<u>Badlands:</u> Diana Zietz, ABR, CRS, GRI

<u>Bismarck/Mandan:</u> John VanMiddlesworth, GRI Doug Schonert, GRI Vicki Roller, CRS, GRI, RMM

> <u>Bois de Sioux:</u> Kathy Hammer, CRS, GRI

Fargo/Moorhead:
Daryl Braham, GRI
Brenda Martinson, ABRM, GRI
Lyn Dwyer, GRI
Steve Lunde, CRS, GRI
Mark Mason, ABR, CRS, GRI
Stephanie Sarabakhsh, ABR

Grand Forks: Rita Schuster, ABR, CRS, GRI Patsy Dombovy-Vasquez

> <u>Jamestown:</u> Candice Dempsey, GRI

> > <u>Minot:</u> Judy Hoskin, GRI Carrie Montoya

<u>Williston:</u> Burnetta Fagerland, ABR, ABRM, GRI

> EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT Claus Lembke, CAE Claus@ndrealtors.com

ASSISTANT AE/OFFICE MANAGER Jill Beck Jill@ndrealtors.com

> ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT Moni Krantz Moni@ndrealtors.com

Minutes

Board of Directors Meeting September 13, 2007 State Convention Ramada Inn, Aberdeen, SD

Present: Joe Frenzel, Tate Cymbaluk, Dave Lanpher, Dewey Uhlir, Scott Louser, Perry Weekes, Diana Zietz, John VanMiddlesworth, Doug Schonert, Vicki Roller, Kathy Hammer, Daryl Braham, Brenda Martinson, Lyn Dwyer, Steve Lunde, Mark Mason, Stephanie Sarabakhsh, Rita Schuster, Patsy Dombovy-Vasquez, Candice Dempsey, Judy Hoskin, Carrie Montoya, Burnetta Fagerland

Absent: (none)

Guests: Mike McEown, John Colter, Judy Gehrke, Nancy Deichert, Simone Sandberg, Jerry Ahlvers, Dave Flohr, Mike Anderson, Sharon Lunski, Mary Splichal, Carol Simenson, Dennis Kaiser, Arnie Kosobud, Jim Isaak, Candace Christianson, Pat Gagnon, Jerry Schlosser, Sally Abernethy, Doris Hoff, Eugene Weekes, Ed Knuth, Shirley Dukart, Rebecca Thorpe, Duane Schwab, Ninetta Wandler, Scot Nething, Marla Seiler, Naomi Rossow, Diane Duchscher, Shawn Horn, Linda Bunde, Bill Schlosser, Kay Schlosser, Kari Myhre, Muriel Hurt, Dallas Kuntz, Greg Duchscher, Jim Dunavan, Laurel Haake, Sandi Frenzel, Jim Vagneur, Bob Freeberg, Steve Diederick, Kris Sheridan, Betty Wieland, Kim Visser, Craig McIvor, Randy Schwartz, Amy Burkel, Amy Hanson, Cindi Kouba, DJ Greenberg, Shirley Anderson, Danny Weigand, Betty Weigand, Sharon Langehaug, Weezie Potter, Diann Loper, Connie Osowski, DeAnne Mason, Daniel Wagner, Clair Watne, Donna Keogh, Steve Schwab, Dave Hoerner, Al Jaeger, Shirley Moen, Vicky Matson

Staff: Jill Beck, Moni Krantz, Claus Lembke

President Joe Frenzel called the meeting to order. Introductions were made and procedures for meetings were reviewed.

Dennis Kaiser led in the Pledge of Allegiance and gave the invocation.

- 1. Minutes of April 19, 2007 meeting were reviewed and approved as presented (M/S/C)
- 2. Year-end financial report was given by Jill Beck showing estimated Income over Expenses of \$7,980 without the budgeted transfer. The expenses for staffing were over due to the transition of Claus retiring and Jill moving to Executive Vice President. After review it was moved for approval as presented (M/S/C).

- 3. President Joe presented a Resolution of Appreciation to the SDAR and the Aberdeen Board of REALTORS® for a fine convention. A delegation of Minot REALTORS® gave a presentation inviting all members to "Be Our Guest" at the 2008 Convention. It was moved to approve the resolution and Minot delegates were asked to present it along with their invitation to attend next year's convention to the SDAR Board of Directors.
- 4. Claus Lembke, Global Village Team Leader, presented a request for NDAR to sponsor three people (Casey Chapman, Marsha Lembke, and Claus) to attend the Global Village Habitat for Humanity Build in Mobile, Alabama, in October at \$600 each. (M/S/C)
- 5. Year End Committee Reports were accepted as presented in writing. (M/S/C)
- 6. Dakota CRS Chapter Report Diana Zietz, Chapter President Their annual luncheon was held with a good turnout. The 2008 budget includes a \$200 increase for the staff. Staff will handle dues billing for 2009 instead of having the National Council oversee it. They donated \$1,000 for the Global Village Team. Holding Strategic Planning Session on September 30. The 2008 officers were elected at the luncheon. Muriel Hurt was given an award for Outstanding Service and Diana Zietz was named CRS of the Year.
- 7. CCIM Chapter Report Judy Gehrke hosting an education seminar in Fargo on October 24.
- 8. ND RE Commission Report Roger Cymbaluk N DAR staff assisted in giving a quick tour of their website www.realestatend.org.
- 9. NAR Directors reports from Washington DC are written and on file and there was no additional information to add. (M/S/C)
- 10. Mike Anderson, ND Housing Finance Agency, gave an overview of the Agency and its programs. He then presented the Champion of Affordable Housing awards:
 - a. Madonna Stanford, Valley City
 - b. Alma Heid, Bismarck Mandan
 - c. Shirley Thomas, Bismarck Mandan
 - d. Doris Hoff, Badlands
 - e. Kathy Hammer, Wahpeton Breckenridge
- 11. Regional Vice President Jerry Ahlvers gave an overview of what's happening on the National level. Some topics he discussed are: economic conditions, Federal Policy agenda, legislation, technology, centennial celebration, membership.

ъ.	C 41	1 ' '	1	1	. 1
Laina na	turthor	hildinged t	he meeting	TTIOC OC	101111100
Deilla 110	THE THE	DHVIHEVY	не шеения	was au	TOTH HEAL

Respectfully submitted,

Moni Krantz