

## 2012 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT Diana Zietz, ABR, CRS, GRI, SFR

> PRESIDENT ELECT Scott Breidenbach, GRI VICE PRESIDENT

Vicki Roller, CRS, GRI

DIRECTOR AT LARGE Cindi Kouba, ABR, CRS, GRI

PAST PRESIDENT Daryl Braham, CRB, GRI

NATIONAL DIRECTORS Daryl Braham, CRB, GRI Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI

REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENT Jo Jenkins, CRB, CRS

> LOCAL BOARD REPS <u>Badlands:</u> Susie Lefor, GRI

<u>Bismarck-Mandan:</u> Dennis Kaiser, GRI Kristi Bohl, GRI Doug Schonert, GRI Lynnell Strothman, CRS, GRI

> <u>Fargo-Moorhead:</u> Todd Anhorn Kevin Fisher, CRS, GRI Peggy Isakson, ABR, CRS LuAnn White, ABR, CRS Bob Lee, ePRO, GRI, SFR Vivian Thingelstad

<u>Grand Forks:</u> Laurel Haake, GRI David Blumkin, ABR, CRS, GRI Jim Dunavan, CRS, GRI

> <u>Jamestown:</u> Donna Higginbotham

> > <u>Minot:</u> Todd Fettig Ashleigh Collins

<u>Wahpeton-Breckenridge:</u> Jared Miller

> <u>Williston:</u> Linda Novak, SFR

STAFF: Jill Beck, Chief Executive Officer Jill@ndrealtors.com

Suzanne Wetz, *Executive Assistant* <u>suzanne@ndrealtors.com</u>

Claus Lembke, Gov't Affairs Director Claus@ndrealtors.com

> Julie Schirado, Admin Assistant julie@ndrealtors.com



North Dakota Association of REALTORS®

318 West Apollo Avenue – Bismarck, ND 58503-1404 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 – Fax: 866-665-1011 www.ndrealtors.com info@ndrealtors.com

Minutes Board of Directors August 22, 2012 Quality Inn, Jamestown

Present: Diana Zietz, Scott Breidenbach, Vicki Roller, Todd Anhorn, Greg Larson (for Kristi Bohl), Kevin Fisher, Laurel Haake, Donna Meidinger, Dennis Kaiser, Shelly Zach (for Jared Miller)

Online/Conference call: Cindi Kouba, Vivian Thingelstad, Dewey Uhlir (did not return after break in Political Affairs), LuAnn White (did not return after break in Political Affairs)

Absent: Daryl Braham, David Blumkin, Ashleigh Collins, Jim Dunavan, Todd Fettig, Peggy Isakson, Bob Lee, Susie Lefor, Kassie Gorder, Lynnell Strothman, Doug Schonert

Guests: Judy Gehrke, Nancy Deichert, John Colter, DeAnn Mason, Diann Loper, Dave Lanpher, Scott Louser, Ginny Corwin

Staff: Jill Beck, Suzanne Wetz, Claus Lembke

President Diana Zietz called the meeting to order.

The Board of Directors made a motion to accept the recommendation from the Political Affairs Committee to oppose the ND Clean Water, Lands, and Outdoor Heritage Amendment and to join the People First Coalition. The reasons the committee opposed the measure was because it lacks control, it is in a loosely written format, the lack of accountability, the amount of money, and it changes the constitution. **M/S/C unanimously** 

The Board of Directors made a motion to accept the recommendation from the Political Affairs Committee to allow NAR and the consulting firm to poll the membership about the transfer fee and if need be, the citizens will be polled. **M/S/C** 

The meeting was adjourned.

Submitted by: Suzanne Wetz, Executive Assistant