

North Dakota Association of REALTORS®

318 West Apollo Avenue – Bismarck, ND 58503-1404 Phone: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 – Fax: 866-665-1011

www.ndrealtors.com info@ndrealtors.com

2012

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT

Diana Zietz, ABR, CRS, GRI, SFR

PRESIDENT ELECT Scott Breidenbach, GRI

VICE PRESIDENT Vicki Roller, CRS, GRI

DIRECTOR AT LARGE Cindi Kouba, ABR, CRS, GRI

> PAST PRESIDENT Daryl Braham, CRB, GRI

NATIONAL DIRECTORS Daryl Braham, CRB, GRI Dewey Uhlir, ABR, CRS, GRI

REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENT Jo Jenkins, CRB, CRS

LOCAL BOARD REPS

<u>Badlands:</u>
Susie Lefor, GRI

<u>Bismarck-Mandan:</u>
Dennis Kaiser, GRI
Kristi Bohl, GRI
Doug Schonert, GRI
Lynnell Strothman, CRS, GRI

<u>Fargo-Moorhead:</u>
Todd Anhorn
Kevin Fisher, CRS, GRI
Peggy Isakson, ABR, CRS
LuAnn White, ABR, CRS
Bob Lee, ePRO, GRI, SFR
Vivian Thingelstad

Grand Forks: Laurel Haake, GRI David Blumkin, ABR, CRS, GRI Jim Dunavan, CRS, GRI

> <u>Jamestown:</u> Donna Higginbotham

> > <u>Minot:</u> Todd Fettig Ashleigh Collins

<u>Wahpeton-Breckenridge:</u> Jared Miller

> <u>Williston:</u> Linda Novak, SFR

STAFF: Jill Beck, Chief Executive Officer Jill@ndrealtors.com

Suzanne Wetz, Executive Assistant suzanne@ndrealtors.com

Claus Lembke, Gov't Affairs Director Claus@ndrealtors.com

Julie Schirado, Admin. Assistant julie@ndrealtors.com

Minutes

Board of Directors

June 13, 2012

Gladstone Inn, Jamestown

Present: Diana Zietz, Daryl Braham, Scott Breidenbach, Cindi Kouba, Dewey Uhlir, Susie Lefor, Dennis Kaiser, Greg Larson (for Lynnell Strothman), Kristi Bohl, Bob Lee, Vivian

Thingelstad, Laurel Haake, Donna Higginbotham, Todd Fettig, Shelly Zach (for Jared Miller), Todd Anhorn, Denise Messmer (for Ashleigh Collins), Jim Dunavan, Kevin

Fisher, Peggy Isakson, Doug Schonert, LuAnn White

Absent: Vicki Roller, David Blumkin, Linda Novak

Guests: Mike McEown, John Colter, Nancy Deichert, Suzy Shook, Ron Volk, Diane Duchsher,

Ninetta Wandler, Terry Ellingston, Jeff Shipley, Marilee Moen, Rita Schuster, Judy

Gehrke, Doris Hill

Staff: Jill Beck, Suzanne Wetz

President Diana Zietz called the meeting to order.

Doris Hill, 1990 NDAR President, gave the invocation and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

The consent agenda items were approved as presented. (M/S/C) Items included the following:

- Minutes from February 22, 2012 meeting
- Local Board Reports
- Calendar of Upcoming Events
- Life Membership Janice Stein
- Legal Hotline Update Casey Chapman
- National Reports from mid-Year Meetings
- Dakota CRS Chapter Reports

Diana Zietz gave the presidents report including: Dewey Uhlir graduate of NAR's Leadership Academy, the ARELLO conference in Rapid City that her and Jill attended, Daryl Braham will be the next Region 8 RVP, and a summary of the Mid-Year meetings in Washington DC.

Jill gave a staff report including: NAR bought another building for \$1.2 million - It appraised at \$4 million and now own the entire city block; registration for the National Convention in Orlando is open; REALTOR® Relief fund is down to \$450,00; the Highway Patrol is looking for housing for officers in Dickinson and Minot; NDAR is part of the AMC workgroup; we have had an influx in requests from investors wanting stats from ND; ND Health Department is trying to do a white paper on how to protect personal prescription drugs; a thank you to the sponsors of the bus trip.

Jill also gave a financial report. A motion was made to close 1301 Edward Jones Investment fund and put it into the new Morgan Stanley account that has been opened. M/S/C

NDAR's goals and objectives for 2012 were reviewed.

Kevin Fisher, RPAC Fundraising Chair, encouraged everyone to go back to their local boards and make a push to get NDAR to the 75% membership goal.

Daryl Braham, Nominating Committee Chair, reported from the meeting. A motion was made to forward Vicki Roller for President Elect and Greg Larson for Vice President to the General Election in September. M/S/C A motion was made to change the Taskforces purpose with the first line to read, "The Task Force is to assist in identifying qualified candidates and review all applicants for President Elect and Vice President..." (with the rest staying the same). (M/S/C)

Diane Duchscher and Ninetta Wandler gave a convention Update.

President Diana announced that Heritage Homes, Daryl Braham's company, was named US Chamber of Commerce Small Business of the Year Winner

The meeting was adjourned.

Submitted by: Suzanne Wetz, Executive Assistant